Open Source Bridge Conference!

Hello! Apologies for not posting for over a week. I was attending the Open Source Bridge Conference in Portland. It is an amazing place to be. I met lots of people from Mozilla, RedHat, Wikimedia Foundation. Got to see the cool new projects people are working on, and upcoming fields in Data Science etc. There were special sessions dedicated to bringing more women into technology. I attended several talks and gave one of my own too. My talk was about the language selector I developed as part of my OPW internship with Wikimedia earlier this year.

Now that the conference is over, I will resume work on the Admin backend of the bug reporter. I am in the US for another two weeks, so I am technically not allowed to do GSoC work. Thus, I will be focusing on research about better ways to implement taking the screenshot and fetching the video stats, and adding new features to the admin display.

My blogposts might be a little erratic over the next two weeks because I might/might not get internet access. My apologies about that. But I will keep working on the project at my end.

Thank you.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

3 Aug ‘14

The necessary JS and CSS files were not being loaded. I ran a “ python manage.py findstatic ”. It told me some apps were not installed. django_extensions debug-toolbar South django_tables2 pyscopg2 After installing these, findstatic was... Continue →