6 Aug ‘14

For the past couple of days I’ve been resolving issues in deployment of the website. Things I did today:

  1. Fixed DATABASES in production.py.
  2. Created table in database and synced it.
  3. It was giving an error in loading static files. “Unknown command: collectstatic”. I explicitly set the DJANGO_SETTINGS_MODULE variable in env.sh to tell it where to find the required settings file.
  4. IP address is incorrect. Shows localhost address. I tried to switch to using django-ipware but it triggered a new series of errors.

Tasks for tomorrow:

  1. Fix IP address
  2. Check saving of bugs in database
  3. Check issues on logging into Admin end.
 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

31 May ‘14

Managed to link my Report Bug button to a new page. Created a PostgreSQL database and did a syncdb with website folder Investigated django directory structure. Thinking of the possibility to make this into a new app, like website,... Continue →