3 Aug ‘14

The necessary JS and CSS files were not being loaded. I ran a
“ python manage.py findstatic ”. It told me some apps were not installed.

After installing these, findstatic was running fine but required files were not listed in directory. I setup my repo as remote and updated the box. I also updated the PROJECT_ROOT in production.py. Now the CSS files load, but JS ones don’t. Weird.

I learnt about the grep and pipes command from Sheila. She also told me how we could write our own bash functions to shorten queries or commands.

Tasks for tomorrow:

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

A C++ speed-me-up trick

After a couple of months of wondering how to wrap up this blog, I decided to keep it anyway. I’ll use it for posting random tricks/tutorials whenever I get time. I recently got my toes back into competitive programming, something I hadn’... Continue →